Andrea: If you want pretty pictures of food

…go somewhere else! Seriously, it’s a wonder I have any regular readers.

I admit that sometimes I try to “style” my food – you know, at least wipe stray crumbs or sauce off the plate. Today was not one of those days. Today was a day where everything was eaten on the fly and for convenience.

Exhibit 1:

Oats in a jar.
DSCN7713.JPG

Picture taken after I got to work and was finishing up while in the parking lot.

Exhibit 2:

Lunch at my desk.

DSCN7747.JPG

Pepper crackers & goat cheese

DSCN7748.JPG

Salad with cukes, carrots, 1/2 avocado, sunflower & pumpkin seeds.

I think I finally started eating lunch at 2 p.m.? I honestly can’t remember.

Exhibit 3:

Grilled cheese – does it get any easier than that?

DSCN7749.JPG

I got home from work just before 8 p.m. and the last thing I wanted to do was cook for 30 minutes or more. This meal took me five minutes. I made the grilled cheese in the toaster oven, and microwaved the sweet potato. I thought about eating another vegetable just for color, but once I realized that meant turning on the oven, I was like, “fuck that.” But hey, at least the cheese is raw organic sharp cheddar cheese, and for fun I added hot sauce to my Carolina BBQ sauce. Sadly, that’s the most exciting thing I did all day.

To reward myself for a long day of work, I am now having a piece of banana bread…

DSCN7750.JPG

…with Earth Balance. Oh, yeeaaaaahhhhh.

11 responses to this post.

  1. I’m just happy to see a new post from you! And that dang tasty banana bread with EB. Hellz yeah.

    Reply

  2. I am really jealous of you eating banana bread right now. I could do something about it and test out a new gluten-free banana bread recipe. But that would require driving to the store to find some bruised bananas and that isn’t going to happen. Have a great night!

    Reply

  3. Hahahaha. I had a fuck that moment with my kitchen last night. Whatever works, lady friend.

    Reply

  4. I want grilled cheese. Now.

    Reply

  5. Posted by elise on April 27, 2010 at 7:36 am

    i love seeing the different surroundings and where you eat your meals 🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by clairedille on April 27, 2010 at 7:50 am

    banana bread….yum…my three post ripe bananas are calling for it!

    Reply

  7. I like the photos! What a great looking salad!

    Reply

  8. I love that you say things like ‘fuck that’ !! That’s why I keep coming back 😉 ..ok, that and your good eats.

    Reply

  9. I love your blog. Definitely do not plan on stopping reading anytime soon.

    “fuck that!” you crack me up.

    Reply

  10. Sometimes I just cant be bothered with making things look pretty. Or Im so famished I dont care!

    Reply

  11. Posted by Yooli on April 28, 2010 at 1:02 am

    I love you so hard. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

